Vilefin Inquisitor

Vilefin Inquisitor Card

Vilefin Inquisitor is a 1 Mana Cost Epic Paladin Minion Murloc card from the Whispers of the Old Gods set!

Card Text

Battlecry: Your Hero Power becomes 'Summon a 1/1 Murloc.'

Flavor Text

Nobody expects the Vilefin Inquisition!

Vilefin Inquisitor Additional Information

Cards Relating to Vilefin Inquisitor

Silver Hand Murloc
Type: Minion - Cost: 1 - Attack: 1 - Health: 1

Leave a Reply


  1. Genieblood
    April 15, 2016 at 11:33 am

    I’d rather have this in shaman. Imagine the Everyfin is Awesome synergy.

  2. CairePL
    April 10, 2016 at 5:24 am

    Its bad card for murloc decks but pretty good for inspire becouse you can use you hero power twice when you play him

  3. Spirit
    April 6, 2016 at 6:05 am

    Can I have a golden hero power if I own a golden copy?

    • Evident - Author
      April 6, 2016 at 7:05 am

      I would imagine so, but I don’t have any verification.

    • Vman
      April 6, 2016 at 7:33 pm

      I would assume so, since a golden Justicar makes a new golden hero power.

  4. Sky
    April 2, 2016 at 8:50 pm

    As a 1/3, 1-drop Murloc, this card is pretty nice.

    It’s effect? Meh. It’s helpful, but not that game breaking. Obvious synergy with Murloc Knight is obvious, but it won’t prove helpful till mid-game (optimistic turn 5 and realistic turn 6) and really just means the hero power minion eventually plays into the Warleader/Seer synergy as opposed to just being a vanilla 1/1.

    Honestly, that’s the only real value the effect has since in aggro murloc you won’t be using your hero power till either Knight is played or you’ve utter run out of in-hand options to play (and therefore are about to lose anyway).

  5. Ragnaroose the Firemoose
    April 2, 2016 at 11:04 am

    And then you play Anyfin Can Happen and get 7 Murloc Tinyfins.

  6. Fez
    April 1, 2016 at 1:06 pm

    Does it work with Justicar? Two murlocs?

    • Evident - Author
      April 1, 2016 at 1:09 pm

      No, only base Hero Powers get upgraded with Justicar.

  7. Nellerol
    April 1, 2016 at 12:48 pm

    such a cute murloc

  8. Poison
    April 1, 2016 at 7:38 am

    Why have I just dischanted my hungry Crab … :*

  9. TheBarmyBrit
    April 1, 2016 at 3:22 am

    This card is such a good opener to a murloc deck. I think its a lot better then Sir Finley as this card guarantees you the hero power you are wanting to synergies with the deck rather then hopefully getting one out of 8 from Sir Finley.

    • Poison
      April 1, 2016 at 7:26 am

      I am sure , if you run Sir Finley you wont play Vilefin and vice versa

      • Nightfall
        April 1, 2016 at 8:56 am

        that is correct

      • sober667
        April 5, 2016 at 6:02 am

        im think u are wrong 😛 two swiches of hero power is somtimes reaaaly good
        and both are goood murlocks 1/3 for 1 mana is nice

  10. Nonamer
    April 1, 2016 at 1:22 am

    sees card and then crafts hungry crab.

    come at me merlocs.

  11. DisGuy114
    April 1, 2016 at 12:44 am

    Mrglrglrglrglrglrgl!!…. Blargargargargarg!!!…

  12. ZekeHyle
    April 1, 2016 at 12:15 am

    The cancer is thickening..

  13. Roberto Del Fuego
    April 1, 2016 at 12:14 am


    I mean, I’m a pally main through and through, but this is just DISGUSTING. 1/3 stats? Check. Murloc? Check. Turns your hero power into free extra Murloc synergy that can be absolutely abused with Murloc Knight so that you can Inspire twice? OH GOD WHY.


    • Cozalar
      April 1, 2016 at 1:52 pm

      old murk eye is gone so its not AS bad

      • Porgem
        April 2, 2016 at 11:57 am


      • Brako
        April 4, 2016 at 12:27 am

        Old Murk Eye will be in Standard because he’s apart of the Vanilla cards in Hearthstone.

        • Evident - Author
          April 4, 2016 at 7:30 am

          Old Murk Eye is NOT part of Standard:

          All current Reward set cards, including Promo cards, will be restricted to Wild format.

          When Standard format arrives, the Captain’s Parrot and Old Murk-Eye cards won’t be given for collecting their associated classic cards, but can instead be crafted (and disenchanted).


  14. colin
    April 1, 2016 at 12:07 am

    Wow this is my favorite card revealed so far. I actually have an aggro murloc paladin deck and this fits perfectly in it. It is a deck for fun but does decently well. It’s basically all murlocs, with 2 copies of avenge, cog hammer, divine favor, and loatheb rounding out the support. It is very fun if you like murlocs or aggro.

  15. Summondo
    March 31, 2016 at 11:25 pm

    I would sat op one drop, but there is no real deck for it, when justicar can’t affect it and 2 Silver hånds is still better then one 1/1 murloc. It’s easier to get this, but a murloc deck isn’t good in standard with the murlics we have now and this is complete garbage with anything can happen.

    • Spirit
      April 1, 2016 at 8:17 am

      I see you aren’t a murloc player 😉

    • sober667
      April 5, 2016 at 9:27 am

      did u EVER played murlock deck? i mean murlock not combo deck? murlock is one of the most valuable class of creatures (if not most) cause synergy is so crazy
      i played some games as murlock shaman
      that card is OP as hell

  16. Jafar
    March 31, 2016 at 11:10 pm

    April’s fool?

    If not, good card.

  17. Spirit
    March 31, 2016 at 9:43 pm

    Murlocadin likes it

    • Spirit
      March 31, 2016 at 9:45 pm

      Wait… what happens with justicar? 2 1.1 murlocs?

      • xXSilverswordXx
        March 31, 2016 at 10:17 pm

        its not a basic hero power so it cant be upgraded

      • Jagger
        March 31, 2016 at 10:34 pm

        Justicar is basic only.

      • Ninjax
        March 31, 2016 at 11:31 pm

        Justicar just improves basic hero powers.

      • TacoRocco
        March 31, 2016 at 11:46 pm

        Justicar upgrades BASIC hero powers. This would not be a basic hero power, so she doesn’t upgrade it.

      • Illian00
        April 1, 2016 at 12:02 am

        Should not, ’cause justiciar only work with basic heroic power (Like ShadowPriest or ragnaros heroic power doesn’t get any upgrade)

      • Lochinwolf
        April 1, 2016 at 12:20 am

        Justicar only replaces basic hero powers

      • Cable
        April 1, 2016 at 1:04 am

        nope just like with other hero power replacing stuff, like shadowform, or becoming ragnaros Justicar probably won’t have an effect.

      • DedoYotso
        April 1, 2016 at 1:52 am

        No, Justicar works only with starting hero power.

      • Paselc
        April 1, 2016 at 1:55 am

        Nope. Justicar upgrades your starting hero power. Just read the card text.

      • Ethcaria
        April 1, 2016 at 3:22 am

        It most likely will revert: giving you the hero power that provides two silver hand recruits.

      • dd
        April 1, 2016 at 3:35 am

        justicar only doubles original hero power

      • HJMal
        April 1, 2016 at 3:37 am

        Nothing, Justicar only effects your starting hero power

      • lol
        April 1, 2016 at 3:54 am

        justicar only work for basic hero power

      • bazzinga
        April 1, 2016 at 5:06 am

        notihng , justificar only change your basic hero power

      • Poison
        April 1, 2016 at 7:33 am

        It will do nothing because , Justicar can only upgrade your basic hero power

        • Dem Unicorns
          April 1, 2016 at 8:41 am

          How many repeats?

          • Kittenstix
            April 1, 2016 at 10:11 am

            My thoughts exactly

          • Paselc
            April 1, 2016 at 11:04 am

            When I wrote the comment there was no answer at all and now there are 5 answers before me 😀 pretty strange

            • Evident - Author
              April 1, 2016 at 11:08 am

              Comments go through a short moderation process, so it was just slow to be approved. 🙁

  18. IckyThumb
    March 31, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    It’s a nerf for Anyfin can happen. Imagine you pay 10 mana for 7 1/1 heropower murlocs.

    • MrNinjaNerd
      March 31, 2016 at 9:58 pm

      If you play against another murloc paladin perhaps. Any deck that uses anyfin can happen uses it for the combo potential though, not just general murloc deck use.

      • IckyThumb
        March 31, 2016 at 10:21 pm

        Obviously. But it summons rnd murlocs. So there is a chance to summon all this 1/1 murlocs.

        • Spirit
          April 1, 2016 at 8:20 am

          This card is also a counter for Anifyn Paladin, i mean, murloc vs murloc, anyfin paladin vs murlocadin, if murlocadin run this card and spam 1.1 murlocs, the opponent can also revive them (remember that anyfin revives ALL murlocs died that game) so… well, murlocadin win 😛

    • Mathman200
      March 31, 2016 at 10:38 pm

      or you put in two Murloc Warleaders and press the button 5 times. Then you end up with 5 5/3’s and two 5/4’s for 10 mana.

    • sober667
      March 31, 2016 at 11:23 pm

      its not for anyfin pally its for agro murlock pally

    • Genieblood
      April 1, 2016 at 7:29 am

      In Standard, Anyfin has already been nerfed as Old Murk-Eye isn’t moving forward into standard. Anyfin can’t OTK anymore. But I also get what you mean, those cards probably should be ran together.

      • Lennon255
        April 1, 2016 at 10:15 am

        Oh it can still OTK with the second use of Anyfin.

      • TomBombadil
        April 1, 2016 at 11:49 am

        I keep seeing this, that Old Murk Eye isn’t in Standard, is there a Blue Post confirmation, or other Bliss confirm? Because I see Ol Murk Eye in the Murloc pally deck recipe, which are made to be standard legal. Which suggests that he will still be legal in Standard.

        • Evident - Author
          April 1, 2016 at 12:25 pm

          All current Reward set cards, including Promo cards, will be restricted to Wild format.

          When Standard format arrives, the Captain’s Parrot and Old Murk-Eye cards won’t be given for collecting their associated classic cards, but can instead be crafted (and disenchanted).

          Acquiring the Promo cards Gelbin Mekkatorque and Elite Tauren Chieftain remains unchanged: the normal versions of these cards can still be crafted or disenchanted, while the golden versions were acquired via special events and cannot be disenchanted or crafted.


      • Christian alexander
        April 2, 2016 at 10:12 am

        i do not ever see OME in standard anyfin decks, there is no need for him tbh, the 2 warleaders and 2 blue gills is all that is ever needed and since the games almost always last to a second playing of anyfin you just resummon some of the already dead murlocks, putting OME in the deck could be decent but is not needed nor is he a standard part of deck list

      April 1, 2016 at 12:30 pm

      You don’t have to play the card if you want to, and in the off chance that murlocs become a thing, the anyfin can happen description does not indicate that they will be YOUR minions, could be your opponents.

      • TomBombadil
        April 1, 2016 at 1:40 pm

        Ahh I missed that in the FAQ. Thanks.

  19. chris
    March 31, 2016 at 9:18 pm

    this might just push pally over the edge of OP.

  20. Sirus
    March 31, 2016 at 9:13 pm

    Not sure if trolling, or if paladin got good one drop

    • Poison
      April 1, 2016 at 4:54 am

      It is a good one drop, even if you are not playing Murloc Paladin ( at least for arena)
      But I am not sure whether it sees plays in other competitive paladin decks